QA Board

The VLUHR QA Board consists of experts in quality assurance, who guarantee independence towards Flemish higher education institutes, as demanded by European guidelines on the matter.

The VLUHR QA Board comprises the following members:
  • Petter Aaslestad - president, professor at Trondheim University Norway and former president of the Norwegian Quality Assurance Agency (NOKUT)
  • Nik Heerens , former Head of sparqs (student participation in quality Scotland), researcher at the Combined Universities in Cornwall (CUC), in combination with a PhD at the University of Exeter in the United Kingdom
  • Henning Dettleff, Project manager, Foundation for International Business Administration Accreditation (FIBAA) Bonn, Germany
  • Elfriede Heinen, Conseillère pédagogique pour la Fédération de l'enseignement supérieur catholique (FédESuC/SeGEC - Bruxelles)